Interreg Co-funded by the European Union

Cross-border Cooperation Committee

Directorate for EU Affairs acts as the National Authority of the Cross Border Cooperation (CBC) Programmes implemented in Türkiye. CBC Committee is established by Article 3.2.1 of the Presidential Decree No. 2023/11 titled as Management of Pre-Accession Funds to be provided by the EU and Management of the Accession to the EU Programmes.

3.2.1 Cross-Border Cooperation Committee

The Cross-Border Cooperation Committee shall be composed of the representatives of the Presidency of Strategy and Budget under the Turkish Presidency, the Ministry of Treasury and Finance, and the Ministry of Industry and Technology under the chairmanship of the National Authority. When necessary, the relevant institutions/organisations shall also be invited to the committee meetings.

The duties of the Cross-Border Cooperation Committee are as follows:

  1. to support the National Authority regarding the fields of study of the member institutions in the programming and implementation process of the Cross-Border Cooperation Programmes, and
  2. Depending on the agenda and upon the invitation by the National Authority, to participate in the meetings of the relevant programming committees, joint monitoring committees and other committees formed as required by the programmes, and to give opinions.

The secretarial services of the committee shall be carried out by the National Authority.